DELL LATITUDE E6500 BROADCOM USH FINGERPRINT READER DRIVER

As you can see from the output of the command you ran, there is no mention of the fingerprint scanner. There are various security related packages under the ControlPoint downloads. This is the output you requested, I dont seem to be able to understand the language from the link. Cephei78 , Feb 8, Hi cucchuoi When you say you got it working, do you mean with the Embassy Wave software that Dell provides? Cephei78 , Feb 7, I would have never figured that out

Uploader: Faukazahn
Date Added: 20 April 2005
File Size: 7.71 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 5030
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Cephei78Feb 7, John RatseyFeb 7, If yes i would be very interested by the solution Thanks. Latitude ,can the internal speakers be upgraded?

Ok, thanks I am seriously doubting it has the keyboard, as it does not have a key to activate it as i was told it should have. Hello John, thanks for your answer! Hi, Yes i have the same version: Your name or email address: I installed a 6e500 Windows 7 32 bitinstalled all drivers and the latest ControlPoint Security Drivers and Manager – didn’t work.

This is the output you requested, I dont seem to be able to understand the language from the link. It’s easy – really Perhaps you could searchi FPrint’s project web page http: If I find it, Latituve post link here.

The only proof I have that it even exists is I physically see it and I have confirmed with the specs by service Tag on the Dell Website.

You must log in or sign up to reply here. Did you get all of: If yes i would be very interested by the solution Thanks Do you have the same reader as Cortux? I even have the same issue with Vista dual boot but latituce doesnt bother me cause I hardly use it.

Latitude E6500 – fingerprint reader problems

I can’t give you the exact error message because Windows 7 and the ControlPoint software is german but I think it wouldn’t help if i could, it’s just saying that there was an error Does anybody altitude a suggestion how to fix this problem?

I found a little diagnostic tool ushdiag. Thanks for your help!

No, create an account now. Luck doesnt seem to be on my side this time.

Latitude E – fingerprint reader problems | NotebookReview

I’ve been looking through the mailing list of the fprint project, and the last messages concerning this reader was sent in May or so. Unfortunately it is not yet supported by any of the fingerprint projects neither ThinkFinger, nor fprinthowever fprint team is aware of existence of this chip, and they claim to work on it. Log in or Sign up. However you can easily replace it, buy one from Dell, on ebay or anywhere, and just replace it requires to remove screws.

The latter is just a command line which will ask you to enrole your fingerprints.

How to Fix Dell Broadcom USH Driver Problems

All E-series Latitudes, and Precisions based on this series, are equipped with this new biometric reader. Latitude dpc latency ScarnOct 29,in forum: FPrint and ThinkFinger To install them just run: Nope, I dont think it even has a light up keyboard. Dell Latitude, Vostro, and Precision.

Below is output of ‘lsusb -v’ for this fingegprint Cephei78Feb 13, Thanks for that info, I can wait now fingerpriny someone is working with it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started